TGIF

Ugh. I am so glad it is Friday because I have had just about all I can take of this week. FYI: I am a homecare nurse (if anyone ever reads this blog don’t ask me medical shit cause I am not YOUR nurse) and work is killing me this week. I will say I absolutely love my job but I am seriously ready for the weekend and not being on-call. Right now I have too many patients on my schedule and not enough time to do the paperwork. I WILL NOT be doing paperwork this weekend. I WILL NOT! Typically in this situation my boss would lighten my load so I could get caught up but lately all of the nurses have a full plate. Business is boomin’. Job security I suppose.
In other news my 8 y/o daughter is having a friend spend the night tonight. My husband is working concessions at the highschool football game. The baby slept all night last night for the first time! WooHoo!!! 8 months finally! And my 12 y/o son is finally getting caught up with his assignments at school. Maybe we won’t have any Fs on our report card. My grandparents are coming to town tomorrow for the fall festival and we plan to have dinner with them before we head to a party for one of my husbands co-workers. And my precious baby will be having his first overnight at his grandparents and his firdt night away from me…can I handle that? I don’t know. I am kinda freaking out but it has to be done at some point. Or so they say.
So…8 hours to go until the weekend starts. I can do it!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

